Economics of Agriculture, Trade, and Development

Coordinators: Barry Goodwin and Ivan Kandilov.  All seminars are scheduled in Room 4210 Nelson Hall, Tuesdays, 3:00p.m. – 4:15 p.m., unless otherwise posted.

Fall 2017

  • September 26 (Tuesday): Greg Howard, East Carolina University
  • November 7 (Tuesday): Jacob Ricker-Gilbert, Purdue University

Spring 2017

  • February 21 (Tuesday): Andrew Greenland, Elon University, “Import Competition and Internal Migration
  • February 28 (Tuesday): CANCELLED Keith Coble, Mississippi State University
  • March 21 (Tuesday): Sebastien Pouliot, Iowa State University, “RIN Pass-Through at Gasoline Terminals
  • March 27 (Monday): Tom Hertel, Purdue University, “Attaining Food and Environmental Security in an Era of Globalization”
  • April 11 (Tuesday): Will Martin, “Income Convergence and its Implications for Global Food Demand”, International Food Policy Research Institute (IFPRI)
  • April 18 (Tuesday): Christian Rojas, University of Massachusetts, “Do Taxes for Soda and Sugary Drinks Work? Scanner Data Evidence from Berkeley and Washington”

Fall 2016

  • October 20 (Thursday): Ford Ramsey, NC State University: “Rating Exotic Price Coverage in Crop Revenue Insurance.”
  • October 25 (Tuesday): Tarek Amyuni, SKEMA Business School: “Global Commodity Markets- A Fresh Perspective and Some Predictions.”
  • November 29 (Tuesday): Gregory Howard, Eastern Carolina University

Spring 2016

Fall 2015

Spring 2015